PDA

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


style
03-25-2004, 12:45 AM
hi i dont know wot to do!!!!!
i know this has nothing to do with gd.. but....
okay i dont know who to turn to.. so i figured that some of you guys may be able to help... i am getting this screen...
is it legit? i hav both norton anti virus and norton firewall!! shouldnt that protect my computer..
any help would be much appreciated!!!
thanks!

http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/instyle/sigi.jpg

Mickey
03-25-2004, 12:51 AM
Look to me like someone is trying to sell you some software. Restart your computer and see if it is still there

http://home.wi.rr.com/mygraphics/konceptcreative.jpg

Ryan8720
03-25-2004, 12:52 AM
No, it is just an ad. However, it is possible that you have spyware. To check, just download Spybot Search & Destroy, or Ad-Aware.

http://edgewebdesign.org/ryan2.gif (http://www.edgewebdesign.org)

C:\DOS
C:\DOS\RUN
RUN DOS RUN

Keyare
03-25-2004, 12:54 AM
Looks like a pop-up to me.
It's a scare-tactic advertisement.
Just kill it - and stop surfing for porn!

style
03-25-2004, 01:09 AM
thanks guys...
imaginary .... i dont!!

http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/instyle/sigi.jpg