PDA

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Anyone ever heard of this?


SkyDesigns7
06-24-2008, 03:00 AM
was doing some general research and random web browsing when i ran across this website:

www.digicamcash.com (http://www.digicamcash.com)

now before the thread gets deleted for spamming please know that is not my intention because i have yet to purchase this product. I wanted to see anyone else knew of this here or if it is legitimate.

I spent a few hours researching a few places to see if it pops up as a scam and i have yet to find anything on any sites including the BBB for complaints lodged against the site.

Also found a user on canon digital photography forums that has been using the program for a few months with positive results.

They want 50 bucks for the software or "techniques"

From everything i read i imagine it either to be a very unique scam in how many support/blog sites outside the main one or it is indeed the real McCoy...

Or sign up for istock, and upload to those kind of sites without paying anything?

(my apologies if this has been covered, i searched for it and couldn't find anything.)

budafist
06-24-2008, 03:19 AM
Well, the reason why you look at this site and think that it might be a scam is because you can't buy photos. You can only submit them.

We all know that istockphoto is a scam because we buy photos from there every day.

You should be asking to see the quality and prices of the photos that are currently be submitted.

SkyDesigns7
06-24-2008, 03:26 AM
Well they specifically ask people to have over a 3mb camera, so yeah... kinda what i figured if it was real.

They give you the numbers and which are the top requested photos, you shoot, upload and hope people buy them...but i spose i will give it a go and see weather or not i get shafted 50 bucks :(

....already have a library of over a thousand pics over 3mb... so load the library and spend 2 weeks tagging images.

- i guess i will update the thread on my success with this little venture.

garricks
06-24-2008, 03:30 AM
Scam.

If it seems to be too good to be true, it is.

But they want you to buy without revealing the selling mechanism. Caveat emptor.

budafist
06-24-2008, 03:31 AM
I wouldn't do it.

What's wrong with istockphoto? Isn't the same thing only you keep your $50?

They also don't mention anything like istockphoto.com do:
http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/8004/picture1rf1.png

No submission/screen process for a company that wants to buy your stock photos? I mean really. If you were a legitimate stock photo buyer/seller, would you be screening photographers first? Of course!!!

SkyDesigns7
06-24-2008, 03:40 AM
Yeah, my gut kept telling me don't do it... or at least that weird feeling wouldn't go away...

so instincts are agreeing with you lads, and yeah i have been reading the 2 guides on istock, both for photography and the vector section.

the fact you get paid there on your ability and quality as a designer is much more appealing to me.

thanks for the insight!