PDA

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : is this to good to be true? the dezine pirate is skeptical, arghhh!


LimedDesign
05-02-2005, 01:53 AM
ok, this is crazy. i was looking for iPod wholesalers via google (this is one of the ads that are on the left side of the screen) and came across a site selling brand New 4th gen 20gig ipods for 198$ (which sale for freaking 299$). i've seen so many scams and crap that i'm kinda worried about dropping the cash (via visa) and was wanting to get a second opinion.

the website is http://www.usabestegoods.com/home.php and it looks decently professional. i tried the toll free number and got a voice message. i just emailed a few minutes ago asking about warranty and asking if they're a member of the BBB. so i'll let you all know how it goes i guess.

so what do you all think?

shellebelle
05-02-2005, 02:55 AM
Buyer beware, that's all I have to say.

Look at how much the base pay in their "jobs" section is with just a high school diploma. That's a lot of money.

Ryan8720
05-02-2005, 02:57 AM
It says the price is $299 for me. And that site isn't listed on resellerratings.com. I don't think I'd trust it.

LimedDesign
05-02-2005, 03:31 AM
bah. as much as i hate to admit it, i think you all are right... but i hate it! these stupid bastards get my hopes up and bam! no cool stuff for you Josh! could be worse i guess, i could've not asked and got screwed... i think.

Ulysses
05-02-2005, 05:37 AM
"If ever in doubt ... back out". That is what a wise person taught me, and it has saved me many a time since.

The only true way to ensure you're not going to be swindled sadly, is to cough up the pennies at your local store. Even if they somehow stitch you, you can at least confront them face-to-face to settle any dispute.