A do-it-all video game developer looking for tips

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A do-it-all video game developer looking for tips

Hi everyone. This is my first post here. I'm the lead developer on a video game and the founder of the company working on it. I'm trying to be better about speaking in the editorial "we" when discussing my game and company, but here when I speak in first person, I'm just a beginner graphic designer looking for guidance and critiques.

I've been working on the game with virtually all of my free time for nearly three years now and it is functionally close to completion. Very soon we will wrap up core functionality programming and start building the actual game levels. Feedback we've received so far on the game indicates that it desperately needs a makeover. So I'll be spending some time here now hoping to learn all I can from you fine people.

It would be nice if we could just hire one of you to help us out directly. Unfortunately, that just isn't in the budget. I respect that you are professionals who make a living doing what you do, and sincerely appreciate any guidance you can provide.

I'll be seeing you around.

Hi NathanielA and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
    Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment