A wild cannoli appears

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A wild cannoli appears

Hola mis amigos! It's great to meet everyone. I'm Cannoli.
    I don't usually post on forums but this seems like a pretty cool place for design chit chat and whatnot, so I figured I'd make a profile and see what's up.

Quick intro on me:
    I'm a freelance designer in the DC-Maryland-Virginia area. I specialize in brand revision, logo design, and typography and have worked in design professionally for almost six years.
    I have a BFA in Art from the University of Maryland, where I also worked as a designer for a division of the A. James Clark School of Engineering. I also have an AAS in Graphic Design from Montgomery College. I'm planning on starting my Masters next year at MICA.

Outside of design, I love:
    running
    baseball
    music
    cooking

I'll close with a fun question one of my professors at UMD asked me a while back: What's your favorite tool in Adobe Creative Suite and why?
    Mine is the Illustrator pen tool because it's pretty much the heart and soul of every project I work on. It's super versatile and serves as the foundation of every logo and icon I make.

Hi Cannoli and welcome to GDF.

My favorite tool in the Adobe suite is undo.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
    Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

Originally posted by Cannoli View Post
      A wild cannoli...
      This suggests that somewhere they're domesticated. You'll never convince me.

Favorite tool(s)? The hidden powerhouse stuff:
      • Illustrator's Appearance Panel
      • Photoshop Channel Ops
      • InDesign Find/Change/GREP