Hi. I am new here.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi. I am new here.

I am attempting to build a digital media platform. I hope to incorporate not only social media platform but a publishing website.
    But I am unsure of how to structure it all. So I have some questions. Or I might like to express my ideas and get feedback.
    Would you be able to advise me as to which particular forum I should begin my question in ?
    For example. Since my design ideas pertain to digital publishing what forum would be the best for me?
    Although I have Adobe Creative Suite I am looking at allot of online design tools as well. So a digital magazine is on my mind.
    But I need to build a platform to publicize everything as well. I am looking at Wordpress for that. But I am a writer as well and so
    I would like to have a separate vehicle for my personal essays and articles. The digital magazine would be separate from my essay
    publishing venture. But then I think about SEO and wonder if the two would conflict or compete for audience?
    Then I think about the digital magazine and I wonder about iOS and Android. And whether the digital magazine should be in a different format for the WOrdpress
    website as compared to the iOS and Android. Does the web site magazine need to be merely a showcase for the digital magazine.
    Where should the magazine cover belocated ? On the Wordpress Site as well as the digital edition.

Many, many questions. And not sure if this or any other forum here is even the right place for these questions that pertain to platforms and landing pages, and blogs
    etc.

I do have Adobe Creative Suite questions - which I think are suitable for some of the forums here. And I can get in to soe of those as well.

Thanks,
    Woods

Hi Woods and welcome to GDF.