X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Former Lurker

Hallo all. I've been lurking here (without registering, that is) for almost a year. So it is time for me to join the fray . . . er . . . "fun".

I'm K from NOVA (some people say Virginia, others say DC . . .). I graduated in 2003 with a Bachelor of Arts. 2 years after that was spent hand-drawing signs for a grocery store, working in a design studio and helping a friend's family business layout a book. In 2006, I got a job in a teeny-tiny graphics group (as in, 3 people) for a fairly large gov't contractor. As much as the pay and learning possibilites are nice, the work here is feast or famine.

When not designing, I watch movies and the occasional anime, read/buy books, listen to industrial stompy music and try to find decent games for my SNES.

Welcome to GDF, gluhen. Thanks for de-lurking. I bet you'll find that it's much more fun to participate in the reindeer games than to watch from the sidelines.

Enjoy your stay!
    "It's never too late to be who you might have been." - George Eliot

Comment

Hey, gluhen! Welcome!

Comment

Hi! I'm new here myself, thought I'd stop and say hello!
        Reformed Stepford Bubble Popper, The Bottom Three (Charter Member), Spankin' a Pita™

Chaos in the midst of chaos isn't funny, but chaos in the midst of order is.—Steve Martin
        The way you get a better world is, you don't put up with substandard anything.—Joe Strummer
        I urge you to please notice when you are happy, and exclaim or murmur or think at some point, 'If this isn't nice, I don't know what is.'—Kurt Vonnegut

Comment

Welcome, so you lurked for a year and you still want to join, you got guts.
          How about a chain pickerel in your bath tub?

Comment

oh, almost forgot... when you get a few minutes have a look at the threads posted HERE
            - they cover just about everything you need to know about the place.

Comment

Nobody reads those things.