This is a sticky topic.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How did you choose your GDF Alias?

There are some weird names that GDF members have, so tell everyone how you chose it.

Here's my story:

Once upon a time i was kneeboarding (like wakeboarding but on your knees) and my mate said i look like a caterpillar when i get up from a prone position. We then decided we should legally change my name to caterpillar joe so that when i graduated highschool the principal would have to read out my new legal stupid name. I have no idea where the joe part came from but for my GDF name i shortened it to cjoe.
    I was going to originally be 'grinderfly' after an interesting piece of clipart art i did in one of my IT classes. It looked really cool but i cant find the GIF.
    I work while you are all asleep...

That's cool, caterpillar joe.

Mine's pronounced "Kay are ee" and if you do a Google search, it's the only one on the planet. Just like my real name, I'm the only one on the planet.

Like a tweed fish in a blue sea.

Comment

thanks for clarifying the pronouciation i was calling you Key-air. btw i pronounce mine 'seejoh'

Comment

Since I am a R/H (Ron and Hermione) shipper, I basically believe in the epilouge of the HP series they'll end up together. Undeniably. I was initially going to make my username rhrshipper but I relized that ship has sailed.

RON+HERMIONE=FOREVER

Note: They are fictitious characters from they Harry Potter books. I am weird, I know...
        http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y23...er/gilmore.gif

Comment

you're weird?, i just realised how stupid my story actually is!

Comment

my GDF name is the Quenya translation of my actual name. Quenya is the language of the elves in Lord of the Rings.

Stop laughing. It's not like I went out and learned Klingon.
            Last edited by morea; 05-30-2012, 12:21 PM.
            "It's never too late to be who you might have been." - George Eliot

Comment