What is everyone's work space like?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is everyone's work space like?

I'm a freelance graphic designer, I just recently moved from New York to Colorado. I'm trying to figure out how to set up my "design office" at home.

I have a regular sized Ikea desk that I put my macbook pro on, as well as a decently high specced homebuilt windows desktop. I also have a record player and vintage receiver I scored for free that i thought would be great to listen to while I work. Has anyone else done this? I also have a Wacom drawing tablet that I love for detailed illustrations. I know this is the typical graphic student equipment, nothing fancy no mac pro's here but we all start somewhere Anyways, I'm sure this has been asked before but I couldn't find anything recent in the search;

Whats your workspace like? maybe post a picture of how you set your desk and equipment and/or decoration. Thanks guys I need some inspiration!
    Last edited by PanToshi; 07-19-2016, 10:50 AM.

Hi sczahra, welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.

---

My workspace has the tools I need, an iMac, wacom tablet, DSLR and assorted camera accoutrement, a lot of empty desk space, sketchbooks, pens, pencils, markers, a window to outside and food nearby.
    Design is not decoration.

Comment

• sczahra
      sczahra commented
      Editing a comment
      Sorry is there any way to edit my previous post? I didn't preview it and I didn't realize that I made it annoying to read haha.

• PanToshi
      PanToshi commented
      Editing a comment