X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is your Savant?

I know I'm not using the word technically correct but you know what I mean. I'm talking about your weird and sometimes useless talent that allows you to do something really well with no skill or practice.

I am an ETA savant. I can effortlessly come up with an arrival time to any destination no matter how complex the route may be and I'm usually within 5 minutes either way of our actual arrival. I can do it with short trips across town or long trips across country.

Mrs Kool is a boiled egg savant. I'm a decent cook but I can't properly boil an egg to save my life. I've tried many methods including one complicated one that involved split second timing with a quick ice bath in the middle of the boil. Didn't matter the eggs still mostly stuck to the shell. Mrs Kool on the other hand just throws em in a pot and boils them for a indeterminate time. She never sets a timer or even seems to pay any attention to the boil but when her egg boiling savant says take em off she does and they always come out perfect.

What is your Savant?

Well as Garricks has dubbed me .... I am an idiot saFONT

I can't remember where I put my car keys ... but I can remember pretty much any font once I've seen it.

Other than that I store useless trivial information for no apparent reason. I remember pretty much any song I have ever heard and can name the singer or band with in seconds.

Daily Trivia Game ...GDF Fantasy Football League

Comment

I'd say mine would have to be the English language. Give me a bit of time and I'll turn your rudimentary sentence into a work of art.

Now... I tend to slur my words (I blame my brain for being too advanced), I swear a cop is going to think I'm drunk one day just because I do that on a regular basis and all my friends call me out on it but written English is definitely a strong point of mine.
      Less marketing douchebaggery, MORE TANKS!

Comment