Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help with a design survey for degree year!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with a design survey for degree year!

Hiya everyone : ) Meooooow, merry Caturday! And Merry Sunday : P

I'm new to the forum. (Have yet to post at the introduction place, but will do so after this...)

I need help from all of you designers out there with my design survey, pretty please! Just about 2~5 minutes of your time. I am doing my degree year in BA Hons Communication Design - Graphic Design and for my thesis' primary research, a survey is part of it.

My project is about the concept of play in design-- encouraging designers to do more experimentation and exploration of traditional and non-conventional craft methods.

-------

There are 6 multiple choice questions and 3 open end questions. I would really appreciate it if everyone can help to answer this!

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...SjZjSnFOS3c6MQ

------

Thank you so much for reading!!!! : ) Hope you guys can help out! *distributes cookies* Would be awesome if you can also spread the word to other fellow designer friends : D (ok, it's a lot to ask, but it's just a short design survey!)

Have a nice weekend ahead.

I had fun with this survey. It presents a lot of questions I often say to myself when looking at many designers in my class and how they often never stray far from what they are comfortable with.

Good luck with your survey and degree!

Comment

In school one should push all envelopes and accept no barriers to creativity, even bend the brief rules a little bit when necessary. It's the last and only chance you will have in this career to totally please yourself with what you create.

Comment

I stopped at this question:

Do you agree designers intentionally forget to 'play' in design? * Play using craft methods (traditional / non-conventional) instead of digital methods (photoshop/illustrator)