Sign My Shoe!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sign My Shoe!

Another creative idea from the collective minds on the GDF!

Last week I started drawing on my pair of Chucks, or getting other to draw on them, and the offer was made to send them to other members for graffiti. What a concept!!! This thread is to get people on board, and see who wants to play. All you need is a pair of shoes that you want signed (I suggest a pair of Chuck Taylors, as the canvas is a great...uh....canvas).

Now we need to figure out the best way to know who to mail to next. I'm thinking if after signing a shoe, and there's room for more, post a message as to who's shoe you've got and see who wants it next. Once it's full, the last person to fill it can mail it back to the original owner. Any better suggestions?

Understand, that if you're choosing to play, you'll have to pay shipping charges on the shoe that you're sending. Costs should be fairly low tho. You also run the risk of loosing a shoe, but just think of what your end result could be! A 1 of a kind GDF original shoe!

AMAZING!

I'm open to suggestions to make this more effective, so please, if you've got a better idea, let us know! This could be a great project, and a lot of fun!
    Art is always and everywhere the secret confession, and at the same time the immortal movement of its time.
    | Karl Marx |

A desperate disease requires a dangerous remedy.
    | Guy Fawkes |

| flickr |

You know I'm in!

Sounds like a good plan, Bladez. After we see how many people we get, we can go from there!
    Reformed Stepford Bubble Popper, The Bottom Three (Charter Member), Spankin' a Pita™

Chaos in the midst of chaos isn't funny, but chaos in the midst of order is.—Steve Martin
    The way you get a better world is, you don't put up with substandard anything.—Joe Strummer