Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Yes Virginia... I AM a Graphic Designer....

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yes Virginia... I AM a Graphic Designer....

Cheers: To my great joy, I got to reunite with a former co-worker this past week after she was hired by my company (though to a different department).

Jeers: But I practically spit my soda out when she revealed that another former co-worker (at the old job, who I DID not get along with) is telling others that I only got my current job because my dad works here, and he "got me in." Except my dad has NEVER worked for my current employer, and what few people at my job KNOW my dad... well.. they think he's an @$$H0L3.

So, yes Virginia... I DID get hired on my own merit. Not everybody has to lie on their resume or use somebody else to get "in".

Seriously Insecure much?

Who cares what they think? consider how little (both in frequency and disdain) you think of them
    Design is not decoration.

Comment

On one hand Keming- yes, very true. Didn't give a second thought to them until she was brought up.
      That being said, it's a small town here. I hope people do not take her seriously when she says things like that.

Comment

People who take gossip as truth aren't worth worrying over. Those that matter will come to you directly to find out the truth, if they're concerned about it.
        Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

Also a very good point Kitch. Well, back to work for me. Hooray... late projects.

Comment

Search

Collapse

Sponsor

Collapse

Incredible Stock

Latest Topics

Collapse

• PrintDriver
            Reply to Portfolio usage of work
            PrintDriver
            Why would you have someone else's work on your portfolio site?
            Why would you not honor a takedown notice?
            Doesn't matter if you don't claim copyright, or even if you credit the work appropriately....
            Yesterday, 07:50 PM
          • John G