Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Opening New Threads

Hi Folks

I am a newbie so don't know much abuout the place and rules. Is a newbie restricted from opneing new threads in other sections of this forum? I tried to open a thread in Typography section but got a message "Sorry, you are not authorized to view this page."

Could someone please explain to me why I am getting this message?

Hello Maxal, welcome to GDF!

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.

---

That sounds like glitch, you should be able to post in that forum.
    Design is not decoration.

Comment

Thanks for the kemingMatters. I had a cursory look at the FAQs, but couldn't locate anything related to opening new threads. I guess I need to go through them in details. Acutally I wanted some urgent help in the Typography section and tried to start a thread. But looks like it's not possible at the moment.

Comment

You should be able to start threads, but you won't be able to see them until the threads have been approved by a moderator. But the fact that you can see this thread suggests that there is something else going on.

Feel free to post a thread on here and a moderator can redirect it into the right forum if required.
        It is more fun to talk with someone who doesn't use long, difficult words but rather short, easy words like "What about lunch?" Winnie the Pooh

Comment

Try it now.

Comment