Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
how can someone possibly have the audicity... Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • how can someone possibly have the audicity...

    #1
    the company my girlfriend works for


    www.ilovedust.com


    .....and the website they found this morning for a company in the states


    www.luckysaucer.com


    tab between the two.


    Please feel free to send abuse to the luckysaucer site via the email link they provide

    ----------------------------------------------------------------

    hand : ollie@ollielindsey.co.uk
    eye : www.ollielindsey.co.uk
    mouth : 07966 160983

    ----------------------------------------------------------------

  • #2
    wow, that's bad. Can any legal action be taken?

    Power to the Old Schoolers! and btw, if you can't say something nice, shut the hell up.

    Comment


    • #3
      i doubt it, very difficult across international boundries, and very expensive. it's amazing, because the collaborations listed on that first page are between them (ilovedust) and their friends all over the UK and Europe. So they're actually not only ripping off the site, but claiming to have worked with all these people also

      ----------------------------------------------------------------

      hand : ollie@ollielindsey.co.uk
      eye : www.ollielindsey.co.uk
      mouth : 07966 160983

      ----------------------------------------------------------------

      Comment


      • #4
        It looks like he turned off the links to the contact info, but if you go to register.com you can do a who is on the doamin. the guy justin sharma lives in MN..it's public knowledge...he probably doesn't know this though.
        I would either 1) contact his server host and complain, or 2) have someone call him directly who sounds like a lwayer and scare the crap outta him...Say they are in the process of filing a suit or something.

        Oh, and the phone number is there too...maybe you should post it because that too is public knowledge, then we can all call him

        Ordinary Life is Pretty Complex Stuff

        Post Edited (1984) : 2/2/2005 2:31:40 PM GMT

        Comment


        • #5
          I find this on

          http://www.luckysaucer.com/

          Forbidden
          You don't have permission to access / on this server.

          Something happend!

          Comment


          • #6
            yeah I can't see anything on the other guy

            'To Design is much more than simply to assemble, to order, or even to edit; it is to add value and meaning, to illuminate, to simplify, to clarify, to modify, to dignify, to dramatize, to persuade, and perhaps even to amuse.' --Paul Rand

            Comment


            • #7
              it's just been taken down
              below is their response to ilovedust :-

              Mark, I was just as surprised as you were. Our 'web guy' claimed to make it on his own. We are so sorry and have let him go.
              The site is down, and again we are sorry.

              ----------------------------------------------------------------

              hand : ollie@ollielindsey.co.uk
              eye : www.ollielindsey.co.uk
              mouth : 07966 160983

              ----------------------------------------------------------------

              Comment


              • #8
                It was definitely a rip (as if you couldn't tell already), the 'tears' on the ripoff site was lighter in contrast which could be proof of airbrushing over. Either way, glad to see someone did something about it.

                Patrick Shannon

                'Dear valued customer, go home and die. Signed, your friendly graphic artist.'


                My War With Culture
                Political incorrectness reinvented.

                Comment


                • #9
                  At least they were decent about it when it was brought to their attention.

                  Power to the Old Schoolers! and btw, if you can't say something nice, shut the hell up.

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    Crap, I got here too late and their site was changed. I would have loved to have seen it.

                    I know you said that they let their 'web guy' go. I'll bet they just said that to make you
                    feel better and to get you off their back.

                    I can't comment on what the other site was due to me coming in after the change, but if
                    that hack copied your site, I hoped that they really did can his a$$.

                    You don't know what you don't know.

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      hey, look at it this way...someone liked it so much they went through all the trouble of copieng it.

                      Ordinary Life is Pretty Complex Stuff

                      Comment

                      Google search Google search Module
                      Collapse
                      Latest Topics Latest Topics Module
                      Collapse
                      All Creative World Network All Creative World Network Module
                      Collapse
                      WebMediaBrands
                      Mediabistro | SemanticWeb | Inside Network
                      Jobs | Education | Research | Events | News
                      Advertise | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
                      Copyright WebMediaBrands Inc. All rights reserved.
                      Working...
                      X