JPEG bleed

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• JPEG bleed

hi ,im new at graphic design.So please some one tell me if there is any option for showing bleed on JPEG file in illustrator?I mean without saving file in pdf format is there is any option for showing bleed in JPEG format file.

You can set bleeds easily enough in Illustrator, but I don't understand the JPEG part of what you're saying. Illustrator is a vector-based drawing application. What are you doing that involves JPEGs in Illustrator?

Are you exporting to JPEG and expecting to maintain the bleeds you set in Illustrator? If so, no, you can't really do that. JPEG isn't typically a format that lends itself to uses that require bleeds. Assuming you have a good reason, though, just build the bleeds directly into the artwork manually. For example, if you need a 5x5-inch cropped print, just make the artboard 5.25x5.25 inches, which would give you the equivalent of 1/8"-inch full bleed to work with.
    Last edited by B; 05-18-2017, 05:46 PM.

Comment

thanks B

Comment

Hi Kh emon and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
        Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

Originally posted by "kh emon"'
          Thanks B .please tell me one thing please ,in business card design when i design business card with bleed mark nd export it to JPEG format ,it doesn't contain any bleed mark.in fiverr the clients provides their buyer business card service at X$ and they they also added that at X$ dollar they can give buyer printable JPEG file.But my question is it,IS JPEG format file is for printing nd in this JPEG format it doesn't show any bleed marks.without bleed marks how can the design will be perfect?