Signing an NDA

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Signing an NDA

So I have worked on a variety of projects over a long period of time without signing an NDA. Now I am doing projects for a very big company and they require me to sign the NDA.

I would like to know how exactly do you sign the NDA, and how can it be done digitally?

Do I fill in all the blank spaces that relates to me? or do I print this out and just write above the blank lines?

Please advise, Thanks!

Well, all of that depends on how the company for which you're doing the work wants it done. I'll suggest asking them.

Comment

Originally posted by B View Post
      Well, all of that depends on how the company for which you're doing the work wants it done. I'll suggest asking them.
      The do not mind digital or print, sign, scan and resend. I just wanted some guidelines as how do I go about filling the form out.

Sorry, I may sound like a total beginner here (which I am with regards to this), but I just want to do it right from the get go.

For instance, I have already received the NDA, there are several blank spaces on the form that relates to me, if I open this within docs, I am unable to type above the line, rather I need to delete the blank line and then type within that space, is that normal?

If not, what program or website do I use to fill the form out?

Comment

Is the form a PDF? If so Acrobat works.
        As long as your name is in there in some fashion, typing above a line isn't necessary - as long as the space isn't asking for a signature. A typed signature isn't all that legally binding and I'd be surprised if they accept that.