Salon Logo

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Salon Logo

Hi there I'm very new to photoshop but I"m trying to create a logo for my friend's new salon she is opening. The concept is to take a basic comb that would slowly morph into a flowing river with pine trees similar to my sketch attached. I've purchased some stuff from DesignCuts and I have a hand drawn comb and then some stock photography that I thought I could pull some trees/river water from but I have been researching and youtubing all day and can NOT figure out how to morph this comb into an actual stock photograph. Maybe there is a better way to do it but I'm stuck. Any suggestions?
    Attached Files

It's not a bad concept. I'd like to see it vectorized. It took me a bit to figured out why there were trees incorporated into the logo, Then I realized the comb transitions into a river in support of the company name. Of course, a refined vector logo with color should alleviate the confusion.

If this is a class project, I think you're more than fine with the concept idea. However, if this is an actual client (and they didnt request the trees and river) you may find yourself re-designing this from scratch. If your friend told you head in this direction, once again you should be fine.

Lastly DO NOT use photoshop for logo design. Or layout work. Or anything that is not primarily photo editing. This entire logo can easily be vectorized. I understand you wanted to use stock photos to complete the project. Its not going to look right if you have a vector comb and photos of trees and a river. They will clash. Whatever direction you choose, do whatever portion of the job MUST be done in photoshop, and then complete the piece in Adobe Illustrator.

Comment

Do your friend a favor.
      Don't.