Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Projects to spruce up portfolio

Hello everyone.

I'm a graphic designer, graduated from college in 2014. Currently I'm unemployed, having most recently worked for a publishing company. Working at 2 advertising agencies prior, my portfolio work is mainly from clients at those positions in agencies (which were made 2 or more years ago).

I'm looking to add some new work to my portfolio as I'm trying to get back into a position where my main role is as a Graphic Designer. Does anyone have any suggestions for projects that I could add to my portfolio? I'm thinking just fun projects, you know, rebranding some logos or designing materials for a made-up client or something.

If anyone can give me some tips, it would be greatly appreciated.

You can see my work at be.net/kgbarry or kgbcreative.co (not com)

Hi Kbarry and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
    Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

Real world stuff trumps make-believe any day of the week.
      If you already have some high end stuff in your portfolio, why muddy the waters with fakery. It might bring into question whether or not you really did the work you did do.

Are you worried about the work appearing dated or past-trending? If so I'd be more apt to update something and show old vs new, rather than some totally off the grid fake logo make-over that required no client feedback interaction and had no real world application.

But that's just me.

Comment

Originally posted by PrintDriver View Post
        Real world stuff trumps make-believe any day of the week.