X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Localized color exaggeration/enhancement

I'm fairly new to photoshop, so this may be an easy task. Hopefully someone can help me with this:

I have a photo of a girl in focus with yellow lines painted onto pavement behind, out-of-focus. The yellow lines are very pale yellow, almost white, but I need to enhance the yellow so that it's bright and exaggerated. How do you do localized color enhancements like these? Also, as the lines are blurry, how can I pop them without losing the blurring effect? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

try this:

Select the background... not the girl.

Go to menu: Image > Adjustments > Hue/Saturation

Select "yellows" from the dropdown menu and drag the saturation slider to the right.

That's where I would start.
    "It's never too late to be who you might have been." - George Eliot

Comment

I would use the polygon lasso tool and select the yellow lines, then add an adjustment layer (hue/saturation), and bump the saturation up. Use the selection (yellows), then click the eyedropper in the hue/sat dialog box and click on the yellow lines, then shift click all over the yellow lines to get that color. Slide up the saturation values, maybe even hue to get the right color balance. Hopefully with adding the yellow, it will help pop them as well.
      WordPress Designer and theme developer. KlongDesigns - helping bloggers and non-technical folks claim their space on the internet.

Comment