X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for Statistic

I am a developer of a photo software for digital photographers and design agencies. In a stage of planning architecture for the next program version we'd stopped and think about the future of our product. What if our new program version will be for both platforms? Mac and Windows. Mac not so popular as PC, but many design agencies have Macs.

I am not from USA and not from UK. Here Mac is not so popular. So I will be very appreciate for the peoples who can help me to decide:

- How popular Mac platform in design agencies (USA, UK, Germany)?
    - Any statistics are highly appreciated.

Sorry for mine English and
    thanks in advance.

Just a guesstimate but I believe that most design agencies use macs.

Comment

Many factors, and opinions come into play on this subject. (its a beaten dead horse) But both systems do the job, just look for what other options you are going to use them for. Also concider your local shops for upgradable parts, and local shops to buy software (yeah you can buy on the internet, but not all people can).

It is really, just a matter of preference.
      pas·sion
      If there is no passion in your life, then have you already lived? Find your passion, whatever it may be. Become it, and let it become you, and you will find great things happen for you, to you, and because of you.
      -T. Alan Armstrong

Comment

Originally posted by Navian
        Many factors, and opinions come into play on this subject. (its a beaten dead horse) But both systems do the job, just look for what other options you are going to use them for. Also concider your local shops for upgradable parts, and local shops to buy software (yeah you can buy on the internet, but not all people can).

It is really, just a matter of preference.
        I agree but what I am looking for: