• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Back in the "good ole days"

I'm glad I'm not here...

http://commfaculty.fullerton.edu/woverbeck/dtr5.htm

Does anyone remember doing this?
    It is more fun to talk with someone who doesn't use long, difficult words but rather short, easy words like "What about lunch?" Winnie the Pooh

Way back when I first started as a graphic designer, my then Art Director explained to me how she used to do that sort of thing. That was the last time I ever complained about clearcutting duty.

Comment

I don't mind clear cutting as long as I have lots of time to do it. Rush clear cutting jobs are terrible.
      It is more fun to talk with someone who doesn't use long, difficult words but rather short, easy words like "What about lunch?" Winnie the Pooh

Comment

I can remember doing those cuttings on lightboxes wayyyyy back .. I mean wayyyyyy back

What a pain it was .. and I never had to do it very much. There was one church I worked for doing their weekly flyers ... kinda glad that didn't last long

Daily Trivia Game ...GDF Fantasy Football League

Comment

One of my professors had us do something similar to this once because he figured we didn't appreciate our computers enough.
          Light a man a fire and he will be warm for a short while. Light a man afire and he will be warm for the rest of his life.

Comment

Originally posted by Riya
            One of my professors had us do something similar to this once because he figured we didn't appreciate our computers enough.
            Well that's a novel idea. Did it work?

Comment

Originally posted by budafist
              I don't mind clear cutting as long as I have lots of time to do it. Rush clear cutting jobs are terrible.
              Yeah, when I'm in the mood, I actually find clearcutting quite relaxing.