Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help A.s.a.p

Hi

Apologies if this is posted in the wrong board!

A potential job opportunity responded to my email (email included cv & no artwork) requesting for an online portfolio link (which I don't have) or examples of my work.

In there job description they indicated that they did a lot of powerpoint work. So I thought this was a nice chance to send a simple but nice little powerpoint presentation. (I know powerpoint quite well). But now I am stumped as to how many examples of my portfolio I should include within it??? 3 EXAMPLES, 5 EXAMPLES.....MORE!!!!!

I'm a grad student who took six months off after graduating due to illness and then fell into an admin job, so not only is my portfolio a little too thin but I think I have lost quite a bit of my confidence! The idea of opening my portfolio to a complete stranger is completely petrifying! But I think if I don't start moving now I will never - and be in the same admin job in ten years!

Does anyone have an idea of how many examples I should send via email and/or any tips on anything else, for instance what sort of stuff I should include since I will have to redo my portfolio, I am just not happy with it.

P.S. I have no graphic design work experience in my favour, so I need to pull out all the stops.

Please a.s.a.p back since I want to reply by mid-day tomorrow.

Thanks for reading.

I would send something in the area of 10 samples, maybe about 15 max.
    Ned Yeung, A.C.E.
    mediamainline.com
    cyclopsphoto.ca

Comment

^That's what I was thinking.

blog/portfolio

Comment