No announcement yet.

Forwarding calls to cell phone

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Forwarding calls to cell phone

Hello, I was wondering if I could forward my calls when I am out of office to my cell phone, or just let the messages go to my answering system?

I am debating the professionalism of talking on the cell phone while on the go. I have spoken to a number of my friends that are in business and they have said it is done more these days and considered normal.

I do it all the time. If I'm in a loud situation, I'll usually let them leave a message.

since i am a one man shop i have to do it daily or half my calls would go to voice mail. i just let them know that i'm on the road everyone seems to understand.
      Steeler Born, Steeler Bred And When I Die I'll be Steeler Dead!

I am a freelancer and use my cell phone as my business phone instead of my home phone...

Just my opinions and impressions..

I use my cell as my business number also. I will let it go to voicemail if I'm driving, or meeting with a client. My friend runs a wedding planning business and uses her cell as well. I think it's becoming common practice.
          Everywhere at everytime in the world, the artist has had to be a strong person in order to retain his own individuality.
          -Sergei Shutov, painter

Common practice. Common sense.

Latest Topics

• B
              Reply to Business card - need critiques
              I might not even be all that concerned with those particular technical issues.The OP is starting up what seems to be a small home business, so I suspect this card will be digitally printed at a local...
              Today, 12:02 PM
            • seamas
              Reply to Business card - need critiques
              For this type of business, I'm not bothered by an amateurish card, but the technical issues PD described need to be addressed
              Today, 11:03 AM
            • Craig B