Forwarding calls to cell phone

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Forwarding calls to cell phone

Hello, I was wondering if I could forward my calls when I am out of office to my cell phone, or just let the messages go to my answering system?

I am debating the professionalism of talking on the cell phone while on the go. I have spoken to a number of my friends that are in business and they have said it is done more these days and considered normal.

I do it all the time. If I'm in a loud situation, I'll usually let them leave a message.

Comment

since i am a one man shop i have to do it daily or half my calls would go to voice mail. i just let them know that i'm on the road everyone seems to understand.
      Steeler Born, Steeler Bred And When I Die I'll be Steeler Dead!

Comment

I am a freelancer and use my cell phone as my business phone instead of my home phone...

Chris
        Just my opinions and impressions..

PowersbyDesign.Com

Comment

I use my cell as my business number also. I will let it go to voicemail if I'm driving, or meeting with a client. My friend runs a wedding planning business and uses her cell as well. I think it's becoming common practice.
          Everywhere at everytime in the world, the artist has had to be a strong person in order to retain his own individuality.
          -Sergei Shutov, painter

Comment

Common practice. Common sense.

Comment

Search

Collapse

Advertisement

Collapse

Latest Topics

Collapse

• CobraStrike
              Triangle Occupational Therapy
              CobraStrike
              So a little background here, I have been trying to steer my client to the new version but she likes one of the old ones. While I do not despise the old one, I remember a lot of people here had a problem...
              Today, 09:00 AM
            • seamas
              Reply to Perfect union of triangles
              seamas