Collapse

X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Printing quark files on non postscript printers?

Hi, I need to know if there is anyway of printing Quark files on a home printer (bubblejet). I have heard that there are programs you can get to convert printers into postscript compatible.

I'm new to quark, so don't know a lot about it. But i just basically need to be able to print pages that actually have the eps files in them, rather than just printing the preview of the file. Sorry to ask dumb questions, but I don't know where else to turn.

Thanks in advance for any help.

mark

You should be able to print Quark at home with no problems. Do you have the correct printer selected and the correct PPD?

Are you on a Mac or a PC and what version of Quark are you running??

I blog, you blog, we all blog!

Comment

Dz you can print the Quark files on a nonpostscript printer but the images will look like crap.
      You can try outputting the file as pdf and printing that or use FPO tif images instead of eps only for your hard copy (supply the printer with the eps files).
      Check your printer manufacturer's support page. Some have software rips you can use to emulate postscript. Most don't.

PrintDriver is a large format digital print dude. His advice/opinions may not apply to the 4color/offset/web world of printing

Comment

Ahh thanks PD ;o) Now that I think about it I haven't printed from Quark at home...well..in forever. I always do at work but we of course have PS printers. Humm...that's crappy...much like Quark itself I guess (

I blog, you blog, we all blog!

Comment