Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Setting up clothing templates for sublimated printing

Greetings,

I'm a graphic designer with a couple years experience with some large format printing and I've recently started working for a clothing company. Some of our higher end items are dye-sublimated workout clothes. Designing and setting up the templates is an extremely time consuming process for my company, as we're still very small. A big portion of my job involves coming up with the design mockups, laying them out in actual print files for each size (small, medium, large, etc), and then laying out the print file that contains enough of each size for each order.

My boss spoke with a representative from another company that does this very small time, and they mentioned having software that takes the design, creates a 3D mockup of it, and will lay out the files for each size. I realize this is a very involved question, but I was wondering if anyone might be able to point me in the direction of software that could achieve something like this?

Thank you very much for any help you can provide!

Hi Dubular and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
    Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

Is it accurate to say that you need culminate financially savvy limited time Garment Printing pieces of clothing? At that point Dye Subliminal is the ideal choice for you. In this strategy, the color is warmed until it changes into a gas. It then diffuses into the strands of the material themselves, and cements, implanting the print picture into the texture.

Comment

Hey Anni deo...