X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DPI for digital signage??

I use a large scale solvent baseddigital printer in my position and I was wondering if anyone could tell if me there is a rule for what DPI an image set up in photoshop etc should be in relation to the average distance the print/sign will be viewed at?? I have searched a little and cannot seem to find any info on this topic.

Also if anyone could reccomend some good/free digital printing websites that I could use to increase my knowledge in this industry?

Sorry if these seem to be basic questions, but i do not have a mentor in my current position to ask these questions, and a lot of what im doing has to be self taught in this regard, and as much as im trying, i find there is some questions i cannot find the answer to on the interent.
    Thanking you in advance

Kindest regards,

Pauly

Post Edited (Pauly) : 4/12/2005 6:47:53 AM GMT

hi Pauly, welcome to the forum! We have a few large format gurus around here... I'm certain that someone will be by to give you a hand before long.

We are one, our cause is one, and we must help each other if we are to succeed. ~ Frederick Douglass
    "It's never too late to be who you might have been." - George Eliot

Comment

Great, thankyou! :-)

I felt a little weird joining and posting straight away, but i will endeavour to help anyone i come across in an area i have some knowledge in

Regards,

Pauly

Comment

I wouldn't worry... we're a pretty friendly bunch [img]/DesktopModules/dotNetBB/emoticons/biggrin.gif[/img]

here is an article that MIGHT help you get started: www.graphicdesignforum.com/DesktopDefault.aspx?tabindex=4&tabid=140&itemid=10

unfortunately, large format is still a foreign language to me, too!

We are one, our cause is one, and we must help each other if we are to succeed. ~ Frederick Douglass
        "It's never too late to be who you might have been." - George Eliot

Comment