Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Graphic Design Tips

Hi

I've started a blog with graphic design tips. Would like comments. I'm still a newbie, so posting some tips as I go along :-)

Regards
    sadesigner
    Graphic Design Tips - Tips for newbie graphic designers

Originally posted by sadesigner
    Hi

I've started a blog with graphic design tips. Would like comments. I'm still a newbie, so posting some tips as I go along :-)

Regards
    sadesigner
    please Don't EVER use Comic Sans! (for newbies).
    <A href="http://logomotive.net/" target=_blank>http://logomotive.net/

Comment

Not a bad idea but you really need to do some research before you post to your blog. If you are going to make an entry about page layout software don't leave out the most used page layout program - QuarkXpress. USE INDUSTRY TERMS don't use "deep edging" to describe creating a clipping path or masking. This forum contains a wealth of knowledge, Welcome and good luck with your blog.
      Some advice is profound, some is clever. The above post is a good example of both.
      http://www.pedrospracticaljokes.blogspot.com/

Comment

That blog reminds me of a Pieter (the elder) Bruegal painting...

LOTS more research. Less generalization.

Comment

Thanx guys, I'll put any good tips you give me here up there! So go for it! I've already updated with your comments so far...

Is deep edging not the removal of either the background or certain objects from within a picture? I think there is a difference and it's different tools that are used (polygonal lasso tool as apposed to the pen tool)? Allthough you should (if you're more comfortable) be able to use the pen tool to do deep edging. Ok I see your point now, masking is probably more or less the same (and probably safer) than deep edging. It's a local term though since everyone I deal with here in SA uses it.