Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Need a good place to print a custom business card!?!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need a good place to print a custom business card!?!

Hello all. I'm a newbie here but I need some help.

I need to have some custom business cards printed for my boss. Problem he is picky so I need these specifications.

16pt Silk laminate paper
    Double sided color
    Spot UV coating on both sides
    AND a custom size of 2.25x2.5

I have all of the artwork.

Does anyone know of a good place that will do all of this for not a lot of $$$$?

Thanks!

knowing where you're located might help a bit.

Comment

You should call some local printers for quotes, they all have sources. And it's going to cost $$$$, that's just the way it is. Business cards don't get any pricier than those specs. I have a client that does round, black glascote with one foil on the front and K on the back and 500 cards are in the hundreds.

Comment

When I have a client that wants all the bells and whistles yet doesn't have a clue what it costs, I get them a quote as they want it and then a rough quote for standard ones.

It's up to them to decide exactly how much they want those bells and whistles.
        It is more fun to talk with someone who doesn't use long, difficult words but rather short, easy words like "What about lunch?" Winnie the Pooh

Comment

Why the custom size? As someone who has been in the printing industry for more than two decades, I highly recommend against it. We've done odd size business cards in the past, but the customer almost always ends up getting some printed standard size. They all say the same thing - they don't fit in wallets, don't fit in a rolodex, etc.
          http://brokenspokedesign.com

Comment

What if it doesn't belong in a Rolodex?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4YBxeDN4tbk

"May your hats fly as high as your dreams"Michael Scott

Comment

Thanks