Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Feedback for future assessment

Hi All,
    I'm currently studying graphic design via an online course. Please can you give me any feedback about this two concepts:
    V1: InkSpot
    V2: Spray Chart Colour
    Thank you so much for your help.
    Have a great time
    Aurelien

Click image for larger version

Name:	V2-BCProof.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	108.5 KB
ID:	20608
    Attached Files

One of your links is broken.

Can you give us a little more detail about what your project brief is?

The image I can see with the plastic wrap and the marble seems to be a study in textures, that doesn't necessarily mesh with what might be the presentation of a business card.

Looking at the business card itself shows a non-cohesive branding strategy that would be a no-go right out of the gate. I realize the info may be bogus, and that as a college student you don't have a pro site and maybe not the money to have your own email domain, but everything from your name, the company name, the website to the email addy just makes it look scatterbrained.

Comment

Hi Al and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
      Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

Ah... now I see links to things other than your texture study.

Business cards -
        What are the 4 fuzzy brush strokes for?
        Do you intend to ever use them in a vector-necessary capability? (such uses would include embroidery, cut vinyl sign lettering, window stenciling, 3D elements on your office wall signage, etc.)