Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Will someone critique my portfolio? (and my website if you have the time?)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Will someone critique my portfolio? (and my website if you have the time?)

Hello everyone,

I'm in serious need of a critique. Just a little background; I'm a self-taught aspiring graphic designer. I've been using photoshop for about 8 years now, and illustrator for about 4 years. I've had a few clients this past year, but I'm trying to get a full time gig as a designer. At time I feel that my lack of schooling is a handicap, but I also feel that I have what it takes to at least get my foot in the door somewhere (please burst my bubble if I'm being delusional). Any constructive criticisms will be appreciated. Thanks!

http://alexgudino.businesscatalyst.com/portfolio.html
    Last edited by KitchWitch; 01-18-2017, 08:03 AM.

Your link does not work.

I wouldn't hire you if you've never used InDesign.

Comment

Oh man, link has been updated. So sorry. And I have only a few months on InDesign.

Comment

http://alexgudino.businesscatalyst.com/portfolio.html

Comment

Your home page is just a pdf of various designs...this isn't ideal for a website.

Viewing your portfolio there appeared to be more personal pieces and artwork than graphic design. I understand it can be difficult to incorporate designs when you haven't been employed yet, but you need to find a better way to build up your portfolio.

Also why do you have a shop?

Comment

Yea I realize that. Thanks for the advice.
            Well I'm planning on selling prints of some of those personal pieces soon. Should that be dropped on a portfolio site?

Comment

My opinion: drop the shop.

Your portfolio site should exist to show potential employers your work and thought process in order to promote your value.