Seeking feedback

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Seeking feedback

Hello, I'm just seeking feedback for an assignment for Open Colleges.
    The assignment is to create a 3D based artwork (signage) and a 2D artwork (poster) for a graphic design studio that is focused on the reception area. Unfortunately I couldn't find any decent reception area mockups.
    For the assignment I chose to do the businesses logo mounted on the wall that is slightly illuminated and a poster that reflects the businesses simplicity.
    Although I'm still learning 3D tools I'm surprised how well it turned out only using Gaussian blur for my 3D signage!
    Can't wait for some feedback,
    thanks!

Click image for larger version

Name:	mockup.png
Views:	1
Size:	847.9 KB
ID:	21062

First:
    https://www.google.com/search?q=rece...=1645&bih=1036

Second, your poster is at odds with your company name. If you are going to keep it simple, don't throw spurious junk into the poster design just to fill space. Not only is it unnecessary, it's distracting. Everything you have on there leads the eye off the page away from the logo.

Third, I fabricate and install this stuff all day long. What do you mean by ''slightly illuminated?'' It is either lit or it isn't. And I'm guessing the teacher of this class doesn't expect you to figure out how your stuff is actually fabricated or installs. For instance, how are you going to power your ''slightly illuminated''?

Why do students always go with the absolute minimum in order to get by on their project. You need to create a 2d element. Why is that a simple poster print? You need to create a 3D element, why is it just a simple logo pinned to a wall?