Clients want my design on MS word?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Clients want my design on MS word?

I am a second year student and I just got my first client I was requested to do a logo, letterhead and corporate profile for 100$.

I accepted I need the experience and the extra cash is nice I'm not too picky on pricing because I literally just want experience.

Fast forward to now I completed everything. Sent them the editable pdf's for the letterhead and corporate profile. They called me in for a meeting talking to me as if I was some sort of idiot giving them a pdf's, and I should have designed everything in MS word not Indesign or Illustrator. Since I am the student with no experience I have no right to complain or tell them otherwise.

I have tried putting the letterhead onto word by saving the design as a png then using text boxes in word but it just looks so damn horrible I don't even know what to tell them because they act as if they know more, when they are the business living in the past still using word documents instead of pdf's. What do I do?

I'm a second year graphic design student and I just got my first client I was asked to make a letterhead, corporate profile and to redesign their logo because the previous graphic designer did not give them the working files for their logo.

Fast forward to now I have completed everything asked, but these clients want everything to be editable. In which I told them the pdf is editable I made sure of that. However they do not own adobe acrobat pro, therefore they cannot edit the pdf's in the future.

Now they are asking me why I did not design everything in word as if word is the industry standard and I'm an idiot for using Illustrator/Indesign. This is driving me crazy because I'm the student with no experience so I don't have the right to tell them that they are wrong. Also if I piss them off it will give me a bad reputation. So what do I do in this situation?