Need help from a professional designer

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help from a professional designer

I don't personally know any designers to ask for help for an assignment I have. I need to ask questions to a professional about graphic design and have them view my portfolio for feedback. If someone could please answer these questions and provide your name and email for the assignment. I would really appreciate any feedback I could get and this is only for help, not advertisement. I am still learning and I have a long way to go.

The questions:
    Why did you decide a career in graphic design?
    How many projects do you touch on an average week?
    What qualities and skills should a good graphic designer have?
    Describe your creative process. What are the major steps?
    Do you have a particular website, book or movie you turn to for inspiration?
    Let’s say someone tells you to design something without any context. What do you do?
    Who do you turn to for advice when stuck on a design?
    What do you find to be the most challenging part of being of graphic designer?

Would you rather see a website or a printed portfolio (or both)?
    What would be the best type of pieces to include in a portfolio?

From viewing my portfolio, which areas of design could I use improvement most?
    What things did you like and dislike about my portfolio?

What tips would you give an entry level designer like myself?

The portfolio:
    https://jjadecassidy.myportfolio.com/

Why did you decide a career in graphic design?
    Because Pixar killed any hope of being a scenic artist.
    How many projects do you touch on an average week?