Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Complete beginner seeking advice from professionals!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Complete beginner seeking advice from professionals!

Hello,

I am currently going to school for marketing. I have had a passion for graphic design for a while now but unfortunately, it is too late to switch my major. Next semester, I will be taking a course "intro to graphics", but I would like to begin self-teaching ASAP. I was wondering if anyone who started out in the same boat that I am in has any advice for me. I really do not know anything at this point and need help getting started in the right direction.

What I see myself doing is designing invitations and cards at first, and then moving on to logos, ads, etc. I cannot wait to get started, I just do not know where to begin! Advice would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thank you in advance!

Hi Ljaber22 and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
    Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

Ljaber22, when I started out YouTube and Lynda.com were my best friends. I eventually took courses at my local college that helped as well. Best of luck! It is so exciting to see you have found your passion.

Comment

Hi Tam and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
        Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment