Student seeking feedback/advice for university event poster

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Student seeking feedback/advice for university event poster

I am new to editing and photoshop, in fact I had just started using the software for the past month and so I am still very new to being creative with this software.

This poster is is for our music organization's event, with the theme of celebrating our love for our mother tongue. The title SINTA means "old-fashioned love" in our language, and the characters below are our ancient writing/language system translation for the main title. Basically, the event is to help bring back or spread the love for our mother tongue through our music and songs which are composed of love songs in our language. Our music group is kind of like a rondalla, hence the silhouettes. The background color combinations are like that, because I wanted to have the romantic/love vibe. Plus, the lantern-like lights, i think, add to that mood. Also, to add a little bit of trivia to the event, the notes in the staff, when played is our national anthem.

I wanted to know what you guys think, any professional graphic designers out here who could give me feedback is highly appreciated! Thanks!

Click image for larger version

Name:	hello.PNG
Views:	1
Size:	173.6 KB
ID:	21329

Photoshop is not a layout tool. It is for photo editing and image art creation. It outputs text as raster rather than vector in most cases and as 4-color text to boot. If printed offset, plate registration can be a disaster, especially with small or fine line knock-out type.

How big is your photoshop artboard and what resolution did you create this with?

What are the two symbols under Sinta? With everything else being balanced center, they draw attention by being off balance.
    Consider doing something with the raw ends of the music staffs. They just end, awkwardly.
    Why are the hanging lanterns on the floor plane?