Portfolio Critique (self-taught!)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Portfolio Critique (self-taught!)

Hello all, it's been a few months since I've had proper critique from this forum. I have been working hard since my last critique in January of this year and feel the need to destroy and rebuild my mindset again. My last critique was BRUTAL, and I walked away rethinking if I should even be a designer at all. I stuck to it and that's where you all come in. Any and all critiques would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

http://www.behance.net/spyrocc
    Last edited by spyrocc; 08-17-2017, 10:23 AM.

Just realized this should be in the Crit Pit! Sorry Mods

Comment

If you consider yourself a student, the thread can stay in the student forum if you want it to. If not, I, or any of the other moderators, can move it for you.

It seems the link you supplied just leads to Behance's main page, not your portfolio.

Comment

• spyrocc
        spyrocc commented
        Editing a comment
        Well I guess it could stay here then. Thank you for notifying me on my link. Fixed.

Saw you post this on reddit today.

I hope you're not spamming for views to your Behance profile, in any case I'll give you my two cents.

What's your goal here? Are you trying to get a job as a branding designer, art director, creative director? You'd be hard pressed to find those types of jobs being self taught and not having years of experience.

Most of your projects come off as free work or made up companies. I could be completely wrong (and please let me know if I am) but again I find it hard to believe that a competent business would allow someone with your level of experience to develop their brand identity. But then again fiverr is a thing.

Design is so subjective. If you're looking for full-time employment two solid attributes you should have are:

1. Education
      2. Experience (most companies seem to prefer agency experience for what it's worth)