Assessment Questions help!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Assessment Questions help!

Okay so im currently studying at Open colleges and just wondering if any Industry professionals could answer these questions?
    -When are current trends in the Graphic Design industry?
    -Have you been inspired by surrealism in your Graphic Design?
    -What are some colour trends in the graphic design industry at the moment?

Thanks in advance if anyone sees this!

Hi CheridaMachen. Welcome to the forum!

The first few posts from every new forum member are moderated, so a moderator, like me, needs to approve them. Since there's not always a moderator online, sometimes it takes a little while. There's no need to post the same thing more than once.

Here are some links to the forum rules.

http://www.graphicdesignforum.com/fo...and-guidelines
    http://www.graphicdesignforum.com/fo...orum-rules-faq

As for your questions, I've never paid much attention to trends. They come and go. It's important to stay current, but that's different from following trends. In my opinion, good designers should strive to be trendsetters, not followers.

I've always been fond of surrealism, but I don't think my liking of it is reflected in my work. Graphic design is more about finding solutions to client problems. When one takes that approach, the style that's delivered is whatever style is needed to successfully engage the target audience and accomplish the client's objectives.

Comment

Sorry im new here i thought there was an issue why it wasnt posting didnt realised it needed to be approved but thanks!

Comment

• B
        B commented
        Editing a comment
        No problem. The forum software doesn't make it as clear as it should.

Trends...end.
      Eventually.
      Some not fast enough. (grunge for instance)
      As far as trends go, the idea is to be the trendsetter, not a trend copier. Lead. Don't follow.