Feedback required for an assignment

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Feedback required for an assignment

Hi, I am a student, currently studying Graphic Design. My assignment brief was to design 2D and 3D shop signage for a fake business. I have created the attached signage items, including a poster, a wall vinyl decal, shop front lettering and a facade sign. I am looking for feedback on what works and what doesn't on these mock ups. Thank you for your assistance.
    Attached Files

Starting with the logo, the fine line art in the cliche CMYK icons is too fine and does not read from a distance. Not sure what the icons would mean to anyone outside the industry. If the idea is to attract creatives to a shared office space, it might work, but it won't bring general public clients in to a design office. The font/hand drawn text is just a little too out of synch. A little clean up, just a little, might help the unfinished feeling of it.

The posters
    Why have them at all? Why 2? Why trapped under standard glass in standard cheap-looking nielsen frames? Why the same branding on both in a relatively static and boring layout? Think outside the glass. The people in the office are already there. Give them something exciting to look at.

The office mockup
    Just die-cut vinyl on the wall? OK. <shrug>

The blade sign...
    In my virtual classroom this does not qualify as 3D exterior signage. It's just a flat board in a frame, like a poster. If doing a mockup of exterior signage, don't just show the sign. Show it in situ in wide angle. Give the client some idea how his logo sign is going to look along with the other store fronts on the block.

The exterior building sign...