Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How can i learn Graphic Design by my self ?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How can i learn Graphic Design by my self ?

Hey Graphic designers, I decided to start learning Graphic design by my self recently, but i found it very hard to make a good curriculum to follow and to find the right resources, i have some basic knowledge on software like Illustrator and Photoshop, i just finished a book on elements of graphic design for Alex.W.White, and i just knew that i still have long way to achieve my goal,

I'll really appreciate any help from you, and i would be very grateful if you could answer my questions:
    where should i start?
    what are the books/courses i should read?
    ++++ what are the topics i should read about? if you can give me a curriculum from your university, that would be awesome
    knowing that i want to focus on Logo design first,
    thanks in advance, if you could help with just one word, i'll really appreciate it

Hi Zack and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
    Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

Originally posted by zack70111 View Post
      Hey Graphic designers, if you could help with just one word, i'll really appreciate it
      Seriously?
      Hip Hop just died this morning.

Comment

Are you located in the US?
        If yes, it would be a disservice for me to suggest to you that you can learn graphic design on your own and make a marketable career out of it.