Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ice Cream Sign Design - First Trial

Hello everyone,

I am brand new to GDF and I am excited to get the ball rolling with my first design.

I work for Lulu's Sorbetto, a company based out of Arizona and I am redesigning all of the signage for the company. The current designs are not consistent and they need revitalization. This particular sign is 7"x11.5" and is located on the front of the ice cream cart alongside 5 other flavors. It is meant to draw customers in to buy the product, but at the same time provide enough information for the customer to know what they are getting. These signs are also posted on 24x36 a -frames, that can hold up to 6 flavor signs, and a company banner (which I am working on as well). My goal is to find a template that I can replicate, and simply switch out the picture of each flavor. The key to this entire project is interchangeability. If I can come up with a template, no matter how many flavors we come up with, I'll always have a flavor sign ready.

Seeing as this is for business, I don't want to disappoint my boss, so I need as many critiques as possible.
    Thanks for taking the time to go through this with me.

Old Design

Click image for larger version

Name:	Old Chocolate Sign.JPG
Views:	5
Size:	182.5 KB
ID:	20823

New Design

Click image for larger version

Name:	Chocolate - Trial 1.png
Views:	2
Size:	1.15 MB
ID:	20822

Comment

Yeow. The red background does nothing good for the color of the ice cream.
      I'd rather be killed than come to your party, but if you don't invite me, I'll kill myself.

Comment

Hi D.com and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~