Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New designer, new web design company branding

Hey, this is my first post here so a little background

I have been building websites for quite some time, but only finished my design degree about a year ago.

I decided to set up a business with a partner as a web / graphic design company with the intention of showing that design is a form of communication as many, if not most the clients I interact with have no idea and think we just slap a load of stuff on a page. As such we are gearing towards communication using vibration as the theme set, but I am pretty new to all this, we have done our audience research, got all the info we could collect and believe we are now at a stage to start designing our branding (solely my responsibility).

Here are two Mocs of the general design I am leaning towards, I am a member of a web design forum but their feedback has been pretty useless so I hope to get more out of a graphic design forum like this one.. anyway, enough rambling aside to just say I think the typography still needs work but the rest seems ok to me

http://imgur.com/l7wUDbU
    http://imgur.com/Jq5dt3f

(Had trouble uploading)

Thanks

Hi Saltedm8 and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
    Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

Thank you

Comment

Maybe this is what you were going for, but that yellow background is blinding. And the white text on yellow is extremely difficult to read.
        Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment