Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Business card logo feedback

Hi all,
    Working on my business card for a video editing, motion graphics & brand design company:
    http://i.imgur.com/NNKX9ta.jpg
    I have 3 variations for front and back. Could you let me know if you prefer a certain design combination and any tweaks you'd make?
    Also, if you don't like any of them, let me know, that's also really useful.
    Thanks again to the community.

I like the ideas you've come up with and trying to implement motion.

For the first one (all white one) you may want to flip the direction of the motion to give off the sense of moving forward, rather than backward.

I like the creativity of the colored one, but it isn't exactly easy on the eyes; not sure how long I could stare at it without getting a headache.

I'm no print expert but I would make sure you print samples before printing 500 cards, because the transparencies and blurs that are in the designs may not print so well.

I like the text on the back of the second one better because it's easier to read.

There's a lot of empty space on both of the back designs; have you played around with some other ideas for the back of the card? Empty space can work in a design (works better in the first card) but it can also make a design seem unfinished if not executed properly.

Comment

Originally posted by calebninja View Post
      I like the ideas you've come up with and trying to implement motion.

For the first one (all white one) you may want to flip the direction of the motion to give off the sense of moving forward, rather than backward.

I like the creativity of the colored one, but it isn't exactly easy on the eyes; not sure how long I could stare at it without getting a headache.

I'm no print expert but I would make sure you print samples before printing 500 cards, because the transparencies and blurs that are in the designs may not print so well.