Please comment on my design

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please comment on my design

I am a novice designer and this is my first design. I have not taken any formal study just tried my hands on . would like to hear some comments about it. thank you in advance
    Attached Files

Hi Rohanjit and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.

A little more information would be helpful. Is this a poster to sell earrings? Who is your audience? What message are you trying to send?
    Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment

There are many reasons why earrings are shown on jeweler's stands.
      Ears are gross (even the prettiest of them have hair.)
      Earings in holes in ears are gross.
      Cutting people's faces off is gross.
      Just generally not pleasing at all.

Think glamour shots. Not literal shots.
      If the earring is the focus of the design, it should at least be in focus. The ear is in focus, but the earring is not.

What is the purpose of the poster? A design has a message to sell. What's your design selling?
      Did you design the ''logo''?
      Last edited by PrintDriver; 07-07-2017, 09:42 AM.

Comment

Building further on PrintDriver's critique:
        • The photo is simply no good; if you shot it, I'd hope you got some better shots than that; if you only chose it, it was a poor choice
          • It's ugly. Shooting a human model entails a lot more than aiming a camera at a person. When it comes to hair and skin, the camera's brutal honesty is difficult to overcome. Some retouching could help, but the foundation is lain at the shoot.