Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Portfolio Feedback and Changing the Job Challenges

Hi All,

My name is Behnam. I am a graphic designer experienced both in developing visual brand identity and designing tangible graphics. I also design and make some wooden products.
    It's less than two years that I have moved to Los Angeles. Back in my country, I was known by a few good clients. So, I was a successful freelancer. But here in LA, I had to start as an employee, since I knew no one in the industry. I currently work for a company as a graphic designer, but the job is not so creative, though it is well paid. I have decided to move forward and apply for better opportunities and hopefully sometime I become a freelancer again.

I'd like to ask you guys a few questions;
    First, how do you evaluate my portfolio? Does it reflect my abilities and experience? I'd love to hear your feedback.

Second, does anyone know where it is more likely to do tangible design? In what agencies or what kind of companies do people need such expertise (like stop motion set design, model making)?

Third and the most important, does anyone likes to share their experience about the process of changing jobs. I am nervous about issues like what if the new company won't be as flexible as the one I'm working now. or what if the position be good, but the income or benefits won't. I'd love to hear how other designers handle this challenges.

You could view my Portfolio here: http://www.behnam-osroosh.com

I'll appreciate you help.

Thank you,
    Behnam

Hi Behnam and welcome to GDF.

We ask all new members to read very important links here and here. These explain the rules, how the forum runs and a few inside jokes. No, you haven't done anything wrong, we ask every new member to read them. Your first few posts will be moderated, so don't panic if they don't show up immediately. Enjoy your stay.
    Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.

Comment