Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Please critique this art / tee shirt. Please be honest, thanks.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please critique this art / tee shirt. Please be honest, thanks.

Hello GDF. I look forward to your advice. I am "self taught" with much to learn, no graphics schooling or college. In the south east there are lots of screen printing companies. Six months ago I landed a full time design job and I love every second of it. Now, about this piece.. I am interested in doing more than clothing and separations some day, I enjoy making beautiful things. This was inspired by a piece I saw some time ago with flowing ink, wish I could give more due credit. I wanted to make something pretty, thought provoking, something you enjoy looking at. I threw it on a shirt because, why not. Be honest and brutal but also helpful if you can. Mods, yes I've read both threads you link as well as the crit pit FAQ. Thanks for your time everyone.
    Attached Files

This is Art, not so much Graphic Design. Pretty much, if it pleases you, it accomplishes its purpose.
    If it sells on a shirt, even better.

I'm lost as to the symbolism of it, I suppose it could mean several different things to different people.

On a shirt, there is a bit much going on to see the fine detail of it. I'm assuming if you work in a shop, you have some method of putting this on a shirt, fuzzy drop shadows and grunge and all.

Comment

Capturing that fine detail could be an issue for many t-shirt printing applications. You could get this into 2 colors for silk screening. Those new full color heat transfer applications will have a terrible time weeding the image between those tiny, tiny birds.

Comment

Hi Jake and welcome to GDF.