Logo Design-- Please Critique

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Logo Design-- Please Critique

Hi! I'm completely new to graphic design; I created this logo for a school project. It's for a process serving company, and I'm trying to communicate a sense of professionalism and fast service. Since the company's main focus is delivering legal documents, I chose to represent this with a paper airplane. I chose a light blue color in order to give an impression of openness and friendliness. Does the design achieve this effectively?

I'd love some constructive criticism-- thank you!

Click image for larger version

Name:	Rush Services Logo (Draft 1).png
Views:	1
Size:	58.1 KB
ID:	21709

Yousendit called. They want their logo back.
    LOL
    (actually YSI is now under another name and logo.)

A paper airplane and legal services don't quite come across as professional. Paper airplanes are a child's toy.
    Why the focus on ''open and friendly'' rather than legal and professional?

Your tag line has some poor kerning.
    Is there a skinny blue border on the light blue shapes of the airplane?

Comment

Agreed with above comments.

Perhaps try removing the logomark (airplane) and focus on the logotype?
      Have you thought of stripping it down to the below/attached? It feels much stronger.

Have you explored all caps?
      Have you researched competitor logos?

When you open the kerning for the tagline play with decreasing the type size by a couple points so the line will still tuck under the "rushservices".
      You could also try opening the leading space a bit between the two lines to allow for more breathing room.

"rush" looks bigger than "services", unless this was intentional, it should be adjusted to optically match. Additionally, the x-height of both are not aligning. See how the bold s in "rush" and the light s in "services" are not the same height in the attached.
      Attached Files

Comment

Originally posted by Cassidy314 View Post