X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Billboard type Design.

Ok, So I'm working on a billboard design, for a Dentist. It's more of a fake job that i created on my own, hoping it will become real. My sister works for a dentist so I'm making a billboard to try to see if maybe he would be interested.

I will not be using the photo of Jessica Alba, if the dentist becomes interested I would want to put a picture of him. This is just to show that I want a picture where she is located at. Other then that, I was just messing around. I have to point out my flaw as you may already know. I am not good at choosing fonts. My classmates have pointed out to me many times about using different fonts. Well tell me what you all think about it. I have my heavy sweater on, I can take it!

Billboards have a 3 to 5 second read so it has too many words, like most billboards. Say what you need to in less than 10 words.

Yes too many fonts and not bold enough. Stick with 2, One for Display Headline and one for the rest of the copy. Why don't you listen to your classmates if they've told you that you use too many. Research award winning billboards are called Obies:
    http://www.aef.com/exhibits/awards/clio_awards/2008/02

The hierarchy is all over the place. Research and look at Dentists websites and see what they consider the most important

No reason to put the address on a white background, should continue with the same background.

The Dentists' name should be First Name, Last Name, DDS MS or whichever is correct.

Comment

The address is way too close to the edge. Too many different fonts.

blog/portfolio

Comment

The sun rays are in an awkward place, right after the "T" in dentist. My eye goes right to that spot but nothing is there.