X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Business Card Critique

I am a web designer and I'm sick of overly pretentious business cards. In an attempt to de-clutter what is essentially a tool of communication, I created this:

p.s Top points to the person that knows which designer I stole the design from.

It doesn't tell anyone what you do?

"May your hats fly as high as your dreams"Michael Scott

Comment

(It doesn't tell anyone what you do? )

In this case it does, i.e. not very much
      Last edited by Heartburn_02; 01-22-2010, 01:43 PM.
      When men will beg God to kill them and they won’t be able to die

Comment

i got your card a while back. crap I can't remember what you do again. ahh forget it i don't feel like checking the site.

uncluttered. yes.
        but like Eugenetyson said as a form of communication, i don't know who you are/what you do, just your name and some contact info.

kudos for going opposite of some cards that fill every bit of space though.
        Dribbble Page
        Behance Portfolio
        Linkedin Profile

Comment

It looks like Paul Rand's business card.

http://www.boingboing.net/201001051205.jpg
          Joe Mallette
          Element 13

Comment

Whose Paul Rand?

Comment

Originally posted by lucdesaulniers View Post
              Whose Paul Rand?
              Paul Rand
              This post is brought to you by the letter E and the number 9. Those are the buttons I push to get a Twix out of the candy machine.
              "I put my heart and my soul into my work, and have lost my mind in the process."

Comment

Originally posted by garricks View Post
                Sorry Garrick, I was being sarcastic. Playing around.. But the link is appreciated.

Comment

I think it's way too simple and boring.

ADD something to make you stand out from the rest.

Comment

Did you copy it from Patrick Bateman? Although his is more centred.