X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Crit my portfolio.

Hi, i'm a UK based freelance designer. I'm currently looking for my first Designer/Artworker role. I've just finished my portfolio and thought I would post it here to get some constructive criticism.

Hopefully it's good enough to get my foot into the door.

http://tinyurl.com/ydapgkg

mmm OK.

1. Site took quite a while to load, which I found surprising given the amount of content. You have your own domain name (I assume given your e-mail address), why not host there? tinyrul.com/blahblah is not too professional. Plus you could host with somebody that can provide much faster load speed.

2. You've forgotten a favicon

3. Why use italic throughout the entire site ... as far as I remember (and I go back to moveable type days), italic is to add emphasis?

4. A bit more 'coming soon' for my liking, if you're going to launch a site for 'crit' then it should be pretty much 100%

Otherwise, you're not far away.

Comment

PS. Your page titles won't assist you in getting found in the search engines ('Divided we Fall' and 'About'). Plus you have no 'keywords' or 'description' meta tags?

Comment

Everything Bulgarica said except the loading time. When I just browsed through your pages they did load rather fast.

Your work looks very good to me. It's more than solid craft and I think your customers are very content with your work. It's a little dissapointing to find the KFA-site more offline than online, that's not really proving anything.

The site is solid work too and easy to navigate. Like Bulgaria wrote, get rid of the italics. If using only bold type feels a little like shouting, only italic feels like whining to me... :-)

On the negative side: I miss a little pepper. Creative energy. Daring stuff. Plain fun.

Good work!

Comment

Originally posted by bulgariacalling View Post
          mmm OK.